Whitepaper Download
Thank you for registering with us.


August 30, 2022

Another goal achieved in terms of Cybersecurity

We are happy to announce that ATOP has obtained ISASecure® Security Development Lifecycle Assurance (SDLA) Certification according to IEC 62443-4-1.


Every day we reconfirm our engagement to develop solutions compliant with international safety, security and quality standards.

We are continuously improving our competence and enriching our expertise in cyber security. Thanks to accredited third-party assessors like BYHON, our partner in this achievement, we guarantee functional safety on our devices and systems and a high level of trust and reliability.


What is ISASecure®?

ISASecure® is a third-party conformity assessment scheme based on the ISA/IEC 62443 series of standards aimed at cybersecurity certification of IACS systems, such as DCS and SCADA.
A third-party conformity assessment scheme is also known as a certification scheme.

Without people who are sufficiently trained, without risk-appropriate technologies and adequate security measures, an IACS exponentially increases its vulnerability to a cyber-attack.

The goal of the ISA/IEC62443 Series is to improve the security of Industrial Automation and Control Systems (IACS) using a risk-based, methodical, and complete process throughout the entire lifecycle, through the implementation of:

  • Safety
  • Integrity
  • Availability
  • Confidentiality

About the ISA Security Compliance Institute (ISCI)

The owner and developer of the ISASecure® Certification Scheme is the ISA Security Compliance Institute (ISCI), a non-profit corporation that sets rules and procedures that identify the types of products and processes being assessed, defines the specified requirements and provides the methodology to perform certification.

ISCI offers three certifications with three security assurance levels in alignment with ISA/IEC 62443.

  1. ISASecure Component Security Assurance (CSA) Certification
  2. ISASecure System Security Assurance (SSA) Certification
  3. ISASecure Security Development Lifecycle Assurance (SDLA) Certification according to IEC 62443-4-1




One of the five worldwide ISASecure accredited Certification Bodies, BYHON, independent division of H-ON Consulting, is an ANSI Accredited Product Certification Body in compliance with IEC 17065 and Chartered Lab for IEC 17025, that provides Functional Safety certification according to IEC 61508 and Cyber Security certification according to IEC 62443 standard and ISASecure® scheme.